The School Board is a legally formed body that, in partnership with our principal, is given powers to set and monitor the key directions of our school. It is the major governing body of the school and oversees the school’s performance.  In essence, the role of school board is one of setting the long term future for the school and maintaining oversight (not management) of the school’s operation. It is not about running the school – that is the job of the principal. It is about providing additional expertise to help the school achieve the best outcomes for the students.

Atwell Primary School Board meets twice each term on Tuesday afternoons at 4.30pm on Weeks 3 and 7.

School Board Members 2017 – 2018

Executive Officer – Robyn Walpole

Chair – Samantha Higgins

Principal – Stephen Doherty

Community Representatives – Tim Snow, Aaron Maher, Samantha Brown, Leanne White, John-Paul Guy and Samantha Higgins.

Staff Representatives – Rod Morrison and Claire Zappa

Co-opted Members – TBA, Calleya Representative TBA