Atwell Primary School Review

iPad Thumb

Parent Funded 1:1 iPad Program

Booklists 2020 Thumb

Booklists 2020

Book Week Parade

DSC02460The theme for this year’s Book Week is “Reading is my Secret Power” and this certainly came through in the super-powered introduction by Superman, Batman, Wonder Woman, Spiderman,  Iron Man, Captain Marvel, Thor, Leonardo and The Hulk, at our Book Week parade.  Our classes took turns on stage, showing us their fantastic costumes and giving us a taste of what their book was about.  They would not give away the ending though and left us all enthusiastic to read the books for ourselves!

Activate Atwell 2019

Congratulations, what a fantastic fund raising event!!!! It was enjoyed by all who participated and spectated, the final total raised will be announced at an assembly later in the term.

A big “Thank You” to the Atwell P&C for assisting with the organisation and the Atwell staff, students and community for contributing to a highly successful event.

Please place the money raised in an envelope with the student’s name, LA and year level and post in the P&C box at the front office by Friday 23rd August.



Science Fair 2019

This year’s science fair was literally out of this world! On Thursday afternoon, over 80 students from PP-Year 6 presented their projects at Atwell’s Annual Science Fair. The theme for this year’s National Science Week was Destination Moon and visitors were taken on a journey into space to learn about space exploration, rockets, moon bases and lunar rovers. Students, teachers and parents were amazed at the variety of astronomical projects on display and even Dr Ziggy made a special appearance! Finalists will be invited to present their projects at the Cockburn Central Education Network Science Fair in week 6 hosted by Lakelands Senior High School.